RSS

We can Make God Our Daily Companion

13 Jun


 

We should offer prayer in the early hours of the morning for our Lord, thanking Him  for the privilege of affording an opportunity to offer prayer. Pray that Thy limitless strength may flow within us and around us.

 

Whenever and wherever you have little time use that to cultivate friendship with Him. Your thoughts may wander here and there because your mind is a greater wanderer. Constantly bring back your thoughts. Never let your thoughts go astray. A lot of time can be devoted to Him in this way. Even in the midst of constant activity you can have intimate relationship with our Lord. We are having idea that God is in the far away temple but I want my Lord my Creator near me right not, that is my yearning. And nobody can stop me from doing so.

 

In peace and calmness we must acquaint with Him. You are the one who could call Him. You should give yourself totally. Realization is only got through inner calmness. Meditation is the way out and nothing else. Be continuous in your prayer time without number. Seek for His attention. Be fervent. See that your free moments are utilized in meditation and to cultivate with God.

 

Perseverance is the key in meditation. You should meditate in all the periods in your life. Whenever you get any moment, do not waste that moment. See that He is always there to answer your call if you have determination. Drive all the unnecessary thoughts from your system. Say unto yourself. “I want to feel your presence, be with me always. I want an answer to my question. Please.” Mere chanting of mantra mechanically is not sufficient. Be involved in your prayer thoroughly. By continuously meditation you will feel His presence. It will bring you peace. Pray to Him to manifest in the form of peace, love, calmness. Engender the spark of love in your hear. Love of Lord will come and go. But be glued to the meditation. Stay determined. Your prayers will certainly be answered by my Lord. 

 
Comments Off on We can Make God Our Daily Companion

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in Inner Thoughts

 

Comments are closed.

 
