RSS

SINCERITY IN OUR ACTIONS

03 Jun

SINCERITY IN OUR ACTIONS

Sincerity of purpose is one of the best positive qualities of an individual. Sincere dealings may be in our homes, in our workplace, in our day to day dealings with our peer groups, with formal and informal interactions, etc. If we are sincere in our actions then we need not care about the results of our actions. Sincere actions are self-rewarding and can be attested at all situations.

A sincere person always thinks the welfare of others over his own. The prime-movers for this fellow are uprightness and honesty attached. Temptations have no place in his / her scheme of things. In fact that person is flawless in his behaviour and is self-realized one. Similarly, that person gives more credence to others’ needs and aspirations rather than his / her own needs.

A person whose work ethics is cemented with sincerity as one of the main constituents will never aim for result of his actions. To act is his religion and then forget everything.

There are some people who have selfish motives as a prime -movers in getting jobs done through other means than legitimate. Much of the corruption that pervades in the society today is due to self-centred approach that we adopt in our lives. We attach too much emphasis on ‘I, my, me’ and less of ‘ours’.

A sincere person have the following characteristics that guide him / her in life:-

• Action Oriented Policy in life. A sincere person never confines himself to theory, he / she believes in action that too positive actions with good implications / bearings on the society in general.

• Sincerity Helps in Self Realization. By adopting sincere approach in life, that person never is misled and follows principles which purify his body off negativities thus paving the way to tap reservoir of latent energy dormant in the system.

• Honest and Sincere Approach. That person never puts off things because sincere one has his priorities fixed. His approach may be enmeshed with some unpredictable difficulties initially yet ultimately will always be vindicated.

• Ready for Action when Action is Really Needed. Honest and sincere person never procrastinates if there is a need of a help to be rendered.

• Sincere person never aspire for material possessions, rather, whatever he ekes through his present capabilities that person is satisfied.

• Greed, rancour, selfish motive does not touch such person in any way.

• Sincere person does not aspire for self-respect but respect follows the person due to positive approach in life.
• Quality of Equanimity. A sincere person always baths in peace both in bad and good situations.

With this intention in mind, I have penned down a poem titled SINCERITY, kindly go through and offer your comments. Your comments are the source of my inspiration to go further.

SINCERITY

Truth  whilst properly clothed is sincerity,
Its ingredients are godliness, realism and purity,
Sincere person is married to piety,
Who, for truth’s sake, will sacrifice everything,
To keep a word he gives without misgiving,
Also, is the one who for truth’s sake,
Will never compromise on ideas he holds dear,
That is why he is held dear by others everywhere,
And by extension our Creator Loves Sincere the Most ever and ever.

Greed touches him not,
Swayed by any external influences naught,
Hot and cold, happiness and sadness has do not touch,
Maintains equanimity in situations all,
Showiness trembles where he ventures,
Spreads fragrance by his presence.

His actions and reactions exhibit harmony,
Rational are his emotions with no tinge of vanity,
Passionately he wins every being with his sugariness,
He gives words and sticks to these,
That is why his words are trusted by low and highs,
Consciously, he is his own master to the area he surveys,
Is not dictated by anyone crossing his ways,
Believes in the dictum, ‘charity begins at home’.

Cleanses his conscious daily like one brooms a room,
Sermons others not,
But follows high-quality principles without qualms,
His best deeds are the ones which are loved by others,
Divorced from inner conflicts,
His body and soul work in tandem,
For a cause held dear by his conscience,
Rich in integrity and abundant in intelligence,
Holds his head high in the comity of people,
With patience and tolerance plentiful,
His sincerity is an open book with little secrecy,
Easily to be read by anybody who tries,
Abundance in essential sincerity, physical sincerity and spiritual sincerity,
He is more near to ONE ABOVE than anyone could ever conjecture.

Harbans Khajuria

 
36 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2013 in Inner Thoughts, Poems, SELF IMPROVEMENT

 

Tags:

36 responses to “SINCERITY IN OUR ACTIONS

  1. AK PANDEY

    June 3, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Sincerity in actions is a must.

     
    • Harbans

      June 3, 2013 at 4:42 pm

      I sincerely thank you for commenting. GOD BLESS YOU.

       
  2. Ray's Mom

    June 3, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    You have a very encouraging message, perhaps our civilization will work more toward sincerity and civility in our day to day life. Thank you for your kind words.

     
  3. Harbans

    June 4, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Thanks Ma’m for appraising my blog and liking the write up. We have to get our inner voice to be sincere in our thought and action. Till such time, we should continue improving.

    Thanks again

    GOD BLESS

     
  4. johndwm

    June 4, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    I do agree about sincerity and like your essential description . My issue is that sometimes when people try for perfection they deny their failings and imperfections and thus cause a shadow within which acts in the opposite way without the person realizing it. Institutions do this also . The Spirit has to pervade us and enable us and we always need to be aware that we can be insincere even when we are trying to be sincere!

     
    • Harbans

      June 5, 2013 at 4:54 am

      In my life span of 62+, I have come across people at workplace, informal and formal institutions who by their personal example in earnestness has impressed me immensely. Sometimes they paid dearly for this uprightness even they did not leave their coveted path of righteousness.

      Such people do have a belief: I know,’ I am on the right path, my Spirit knows I am right, then what difference does it make if others are not knowing about my SINCERITY’. These people inspire me a LOT SIR.

      Kindly do visit my blog. All the write ups are part of my personal experiences over a period of time, which I heartily follow despite some hiccups.

       
      • johndwm

        June 5, 2013 at 10:58 pm

        I shall certasinly do so and thank you for your dialogue. I agree with what you are saying and have had similar experience. Best wishes

        John

         
      • Harbans

        June 6, 2013 at 4:11 am

        Thanks for visiting my blog.

        Experience tells us that whenever your say is not heard, either change according to the situation or go in your own shell and introspect and be contented with the thinking – ‘I am right’ no problems arguing and be with it all.

        Then THE HOLY SPIRIT WILL BE WITH YOU – no problems others are there or not.

         
      • johndwm

        June 6, 2013 at 9:21 pm

        I believe that any real sincerity and any real compassion and any real truth are from the Holy Spirit. sometimes people claim to be but they can be known not to be by their actions and lack of sincerity. My best wishes to you in the Holy Spirit Indeed In deed!

         
      • Harbans

        June 7, 2013 at 9:04 am

        In my view, everything that happens or does not happen, happens with the concurrence of HOLY SPIRIT only. Whatever happens, happens for the good of a person.

        Thanks for your good wishes.

        Holy Spirit may always be us.

         
      • Harbans

        June 11, 2013 at 8:24 am

        YES SIR, HOLY SPIRIT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR INFUSING FAITH, ENTHUSIASM, COMPASSION, SINCERITY, HONESTY ET AL IN US ALL. WITHOUT HIM WE ARE JUST NOTHING.

         
    • Harbans

      June 5, 2013 at 4:55 am

      In my life span of 62+, I have come across people at workplace, informal and formal institutions who by their personal example in earnestness has impressed me immensely. Sometimes they paid dearly for this uprightness even they did not leave their coveted path of righteousness.

      Such people do have a belief: I know,’ I am on the right path, my Spirit knows I am right, then what difference does it make if others are not knowing about my SINCERITY’. These people inspire me a LOT SIR.

      Kindly do visit my blog. All the write ups are part of my personal experiences over a period of time, which I heartily follow despite some hiccups.

       
    • Harbans

      June 27, 2013 at 5:33 pm

      Thanks SIR

       
  5. ShimonZ

    June 29, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I received a like from you on my blog, and as I usually try to do, visited your blog to see who the visitor was that had passed by, and nodded in my direction. I read a few posts, and after that read a few of the comments. Two things, especially, impressed me in reading the comments. One, that you are an Indian, and writing in a language not your own. I myself am a Jew, living in Israel, and I too write in a language not my own. And secondly, that you are sincerely welcoming the thoughts of others… even criticism, if you can learn from it. As I am an old man, older than yourself, I am allowing myself a few words of criticism here, hoping not to give offense, and hoping that you will find them valuable. In writing a poem, we usually endeavor to offer a message that is as direct as possible, like an arrow that is shot from the bow. And try not to weigh down our message without any unnecessary information. By presenting first an argument, and explaining yourself, and then publishing your poem on the same subject in the same post, I think you may be wearing the reader down, and he or she won’t have the energy and the lightness to enjoy your poem.

    You say that sincerity is “truth unclothed”, and hear I agree with you completely. However, you also say that sincerity is evidence of piety, of distancing one’s self from greed, of being uninfluenced by others, including even those emotional influences of happiness and sadness. Unfortunately, when two people such as us, discuss spiritual or intellectual subjects in a third language, there are many possibilities of misunderstanding. And even as I say these things, I wonder whether perhaps I misunderstand you, and were I capable of reading your words in your own language, might I not agree. But sincerity, as I understand it, is honesty and directness in communication. And as we know people, one might achieve great heights in one area of life, and still be wanting in another. Moreover, a wise and righteous man continues to learn from all who wish to teach him, and so being unswayed by others is not such a great attribute. For at any given moment, a stranger might show us some wisdom that we haven’t realized before. And though no learned or pious man wishes to be the slave of his emotions, the emotions themselves can often add to the appreciation of the world around us, and to a recognition of god, and can be an influence for good and an inspiration.

    With my best wishes to you, Shimon

     
    • Harbans

      July 1, 2013 at 5:09 pm

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog and giving your saner and plausible advice on my write up. Every word in your comments is gem of a advice. I shall endeavor to make your saner comments applicable in my write ups.

      In my write ups, I try to put words and phrases which has lesson for the people to follow and also request people like you to kindly give your comments so that these could be made applicable in my write ups next. I sharpen my writing skill through comments and not through appreciation.

      I write explanatory notes so that even small children could follow and then poem on the subject. I had received some good responses for the same.

      Thanks a lot for your comments.

      With kind regards,

      Harbans

       
  6. Harbans

    July 2, 2013 at 1:46 am

    Shimon Sir,

    The advice / suggestion given by you would be scrupulously be followed. Incredible indeed.

    Kindly do visit again for I get motivation / inspiration from the add ups from personages like you who can improve our style for our good.

    God bless.

     
  7. theempathyqueen

    September 4, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Thank you so very much for following my blog! It allows me to see what your writing and posts are about and I enjoyed your essay on sincerity. Good Luck with your blog!

     
    • Harbans

      September 11, 2013 at 2:39 pm

      Thank you so very much for liking the post on sincerity. Please pay your visit again.

       
  8. Gleip

    October 14, 2013 at 10:32 am

    It only relates to a fraction of what your poem entails, but I remember reading a quote when I was a bit younger. It went something like this…

    “When you lie to someone, you become their slave. For from that moment on you must live a another false life for the sake of the lie.”

    Its something that has stuck with me. Truth can seem hard at times, but in reality it is the easiest path through life, at least in my eyes.

     
  9. Harbans

    October 14, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Please accept my sincerest thanks for visiting my blog and commenting.

    The truth you have quoted is outstanding. If this is followed in our daily lives most of our worries and resentments will evoporate in thin air:

    “When you lie to someone, you become their slave. For from that moment on you must live a another false life for the sake of the lie.”

    Kindly visit again.

     
  10. Pingback: Free Piano
    • Harbans

      February 6, 2014 at 2:24 am

      Thanks visiting.

       
  11. natuurfreak

    February 9, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    I agree with you.

     
    • Harbans

      February 10, 2014 at 10:35 am

      Thanks really.

       
  12. iilevotchha@gmail.com

    April 14, 2014 at 12:29 pm

    A smart and concise content can generate significant volume of potential traffic for a specific website and contribute towards sales. It is unnecessary to create a long descriptions as some directories will reject it. http://is.gd/BGN5E6

     
    • Harbans

      April 21, 2014 at 8:15 am

      Thanks for advice.

       
  13. Catastrophe Jones

    April 28, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    While I appreciate your visiting my blog, it doesn’t look like you actually read today’s post.

     
    • Harbans

      April 28, 2014 at 4:28 pm

      Your posts like Who & Return 4 are really excellent.
      I shall visit your blog and get enlightened.

      Thanks and regards

       
      • Catastrophe Jones

        April 28, 2014 at 4:30 pm

        Thanks. If you like Return 4, go to the ‘Serials’ page, start at Return, and read the whole series.

         
      • Harbans

        April 29, 2014 at 11:46 am

        I shall and get educated.

        Thanks and regards

         
      • Harbans

        April 29, 2014 at 11:46 am

        I shall and get educated.

        Thanks and regards

         
  14. Carl D'Agostino

    May 1, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Sincerity, integrity and craftsmanship in work are attributes that are far to rare at least here in the US these days.

     
    • Harbans

      May 2, 2014 at 12:20 pm

      Carl sir these qualities though are lacking in many of our colleagues and friends but fact remains these could be imbibed if effort is made.

       
  15. beebeesworld

    May 2, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    Thank you for reading my blog. I invite you to follow it and will follow yours as well. Best wishes, beebeesworld

     
    • Harbans

      May 2, 2014 at 2:57 pm

      I shall and follow it for enhancing my knowledge.

      Thanks and regards. :))

       
 
