If you were in a perilous situation?

Resolved Question

Show me another »

If you were in a perilous situation?

Broken down elevator, stranded on a remote island from a shipwreck, stuck out in the distant blizzardous mountains, with a group of strangers – what type of person would you be? the quiet shy person who keeps to him/herself, the panicky one freaking out causing everyone else to feel uncomfortable or the hero trying to defuse the situation and find a way out? (OR other)

Harbans Lal

Best Answer – Chosen by Voters

If I would be in perilous situation as you have indicated I shall act like this:-

1.       I shall not lose my balance of mind.

2.       I shall render help to others in the form of encouragement lecture first and then tell them to each one of my companions to not to lose their selves. Panicking leads to nowhere.

3.       Jointly invoke God for His help. He is all knowing and will certainly render help.

4.       Nothing is impossible I shall make the party realise.

          And finally we would be happy to get out of the predicament happily. No problems or a situation is there from which a person cannot come out with my LORD’S ASSOCIATION.

Source(s):

Pl visit my blog: http://emulatemw.wordpress.com

  • 1 week ago

67% 4 Votes

This question about “If you were in a per… ” as asked in Yahoo Answers United States

Other Answers (2)

Show:  

I would be the one to totally freak out and start panicking, screaming and making illogical, crazy, worst-case scenarios about what could happen to us.. :P.

33% 2 Votes

Published by

Harbans

https://emulateme.wordpress.com/about/

15 thoughts on “If you were in a perilous situation?”

  1. most probably i will try to be the pacifier, I have never been in such situations with a group, and when I have been there on my own (quite a few times I guess) my nerves instantly cool down and my brain starts to act seriously. barring only a phase of time, my journey to reality for a couple of years.

    1. Thanks a lot for sharing a thoughtful thought. Those who remain steadfast in the hour of dire emergency contribute their mite and help others to come of it all.
      Contrarily those who themselves act like victim are more burden than anything else.

      1. Nobody who is born here is perfect. Some have anger some more harmful than anger but I’ve observed that people get angry when somebody just acts otherwise to what they think – when everything points that you are right.

  2. May I simply say what a comfort to uncover someone who
    really understands what they’re talking about on the web. You actually know how
    to bring a problem to light and make it important.

    A lot more people really need to check this out and understand
    this side of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more
    popular since you definitely possess the gift.

  3. I hardly leave comments, however after reading a great deal of remarks on
    If you were in a perilous situation? | Inner Thoughts.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you
    if it’s okay. Is it just me or does it seem like some of these comments come
    across like they are left by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I’d like to follow
    you. Could you list of every one of all your social community sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook
    page or twitter feed?

Comments are closed.