RSS

HOW SHOULD I TREAT THESE PEOPLE?

12 Mar

HOW SHOULD I TREAT THESE PEOPLE?
• Alice asked 2 years ago
Was originally asked on Yahoo Answers United States
I’m seriously clueless… help?

So two years ago I was dead set on to becoming a actual person in my group of friends. We have lots of stuff in common but felt like they were always kicking me to the side and ignoring me. So I changed, my outer appearence(got rid of acne scars, got contacts, etc.) got rid of my lisp, got a confidence boost, and started getting into fashion. Before I knew it instead of me following them around they started following me around.

All of a sudden the people who made fun of me want to become my friends? I really rather not be friends with them because of there unstable wild personalities but, I don’t want to be mean because I know how much it hurts mentally to be rejected. I don’t want to destroy what I’ve acomplished either with my friends now. “Oh you want to hang with the jocks and cheerleaders now? Fine leave.”
Follow

Best AnswerVoter’s Choice
• Harbans answered 2 years ago

Well your initial phase of life started with your friends. You had a lot of experiences together. After this stint, you were wise enough to leave them and start your own life independent of these people.

It is good that you changed yourself and adopted a way of living suited for yourself, which gave you confidence and everything else which makes a person self disciplined. Good for yourself.

In my view, you should not leave your old friends in the lurch. Just try changing their outlook on life. Try convincing them that the life they are leading will not take them anywhere. A life to be well lead is the one which follows with self introspection, self discipline and what it entails. Sure enough, if these people are good thinkers, they will change – which would be good for you all.

And if they are not changing themselves despite your best efforts, then leave them altogether. Then you will not have any bad feeling that you have not done anything for them for changing their outlook on life.
Source:
just visit my blog http://emulateme.wordpress

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2014 in Inner Thoughts

 

6 responses to “HOW SHOULD I TREAT THESE PEOPLE?

  1. Stephen G. Hipperson

    March 12, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    My advice would have been – get new friends, perhaps some who are less shallow and self-absorbed.

     
    • Harbans

      March 13, 2014 at 2:46 am

      I go with you on this score. We ought to increase our outreach and increase our friends’ circle.

      Thanks and regards

       
      • Harbans

        March 13, 2014 at 11:38 am

        Thanks and regards

         
    • Harbans

      March 13, 2014 at 11:38 am

      Thanks and regards

       
  2. cgejtm@gmail.com

    March 16, 2014 at 10:11 am

    Thanks Nicole. I’m B2B and am fighting Facebook. There is a lot more traction in Twitter and my blog page, but I’m there-guilty of reason 6. I’m watching it and you will be ready to shut it down if it doesn’t create the inbound traffic I’m looking for.

     
  3. lista de emails

    April 2, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    i read and understand the entire article and i really enjoyed it to be honest. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

     
 
