RSS

I NEED HELP TO GET CLOSURE, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?

21 Apr

I NEED HELP TO GET CLOSURE, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?

Recently, the famous wonderful singing sensation Whitney Houston passed away. I remember being young and listening to all her music. When she died, I couldn’t believe it, and I cried, because I was a big fan of hers. You might call me silly, but sometimes I just sit there, and listen to Whitney’s songs over and over again, because I can’t believe such a beautiful voice has left this Earth. I feel as if I need closure…

Lately I’ve been listening to:
“You Give Good Love” (I love this song <3)
"Saving All My Love" (This song soothes me)

If you're a Whitney’s fan out there, please tell me, if you're feeling the same way. I feel like there will never be a voice like Whitney's voice ever again, and it breaks my heart. My heart goes out to her family. Rest in Peace the Amazing Whitney Houston! ❤

Best AnswerAsker's Choice
• Harbans answered 2 years ago

Whitney Houston was a singing sensation. In all her singing, she has left an indelible impression on the world of singing. All, amongst them, myself too are having the same emotional upsurge. But can hardly do anything but pray to ALMIGHTY GOD to grant her peace in His abode.

The work of art gives a person the status of immortality through their work through which we remember them. In her case too it is so. So, in a sense she will not be dead till her singing or music is there in our midst. And that is really great.
Asker's Rating & Comment

*****
Ricky is retarded lmao.
I'm a guy…

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2014 in Inner Thoughts

 

8 responses to “I NEED HELP TO GET CLOSURE, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?

  1. lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

    April 21, 2014 at 5:01 am

    I can understand……I cried when Michael Jackson died and I still cannot believe he is no longer with us. I was so sad when Whitney died too and I could not bring myself to watch her funeral service on TV. So I guess the famous saying is that time heals all wounds but I believe some people will always be missed no matte what you do. It’s just good when you can have good memories of them too. It’s the bitter sweetness of life I always say. http://lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

     
    • Harbans

      April 21, 2014 at 8:04 am

      Many people influence our mind but only a few touch our heart. If the ones who touch your heart depart, it is felt and felt very severely. Their memories are etched in our heart and lasting. This is what we call ‘life’ – better and sweet but we have to live with it all!

       
  2. inavukic

    April 21, 2014 at 11:52 am

    The sadness I think never goes away so I think your listening to her music will heal the sadness, gradually – she was amazing

     
    • Harbans

      April 21, 2014 at 12:45 pm

      In fact she was amazing. God may grant peace to her soul in His abode.

       
      • inavukic

        April 21, 2014 at 12:53 pm

        Amen! Hugs 😀

         
      • Harbans

        April 21, 2014 at 3:24 pm

        Amen!

        Thanks and regards

         
 
