RSS

WHEN YOU LOOK AT YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR; WHAT DO YOU FEEL?

25 Jun

When you look at yourself in the mirror, what do you feel?

Best Answer

  • Harbans answered 2 years ago
  •  

 

When I see my reflection in the mirror, I feel confident that I can face this world at large. My reflection stares back at me in the mood I am presently. My image in the mirror is replica of me – no more or no less. It gives me confidence to interact with others without being even a little eccentric.*

*The image that is reflected on the face  is indicative of the state I am presently. It proves the dictum: Face is the index of mind – meaning all our thought percepts can be meaningfully be found out/read from our face itself. There are people who can just hide their inner thinking but those who are endowed with reading the facial expressions can decipher the inner conflicts that are going on. Whenever there is conflict internally then it could be shown on the face.

Those who maintain an equanimity in good or bad times know how to keep their facial expressions just cool. These people cool their burning inner being with the cool big SMILE.

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2014 in Inner Thoughts

 

9 responses to “WHEN YOU LOOK AT YOURSELF IN THE MIRROR; WHAT DO YOU FEEL?

  1. Maria Matthews

    June 25, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    An interesting if frightening question. I don’t stare at my reflection as I tend to be lacking in self confidence, and rely on my inner armor to get me through the day.

     
    • Harbans

      June 25, 2014 at 3:39 pm

      Maria Madam if ‘inner armor’ is stronger then it can transform lack of confidence into sufficiency of confidence.

      Thanks and regards

       
      • Maria Matthews

        June 27, 2014 at 6:56 am

        Am not certain about that I am the most indecisive person I know.Loved the title Maria Madam

         
      • Harbans

        June 27, 2014 at 5:19 pm

        At times when crunch comes we become indecisive yet if consistent efforts persist some positive outcome will surely be there with God’s grace.

         
      • Maria Matthews

        June 27, 2014 at 9:53 pm

        True I agree thank you

         
      • Harbans

        June 28, 2014 at 7:31 am

        Thanks and regards.

         
  2. Harbans

    June 25, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Maria Madam if one has inner strength then he/she can remove the ‘lack of confidence’ slowly but surely. With ‘inner armor’ we can fight any disability.

    Thanks and regards

     
  3. outsideauthority

    June 30, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I’ve caught myself thinking ‘still here then?’ on looking at my reflection. Not sure if the predominant feeling is comfort or surprise.

     
    • Harbans

      July 1, 2014 at 3:51 am

      ‘When you have feeling like: “still here then’ means you are enthused as before. Time has not made any difference. it is a positive sign. Just maintain this feeling.

       
 
