RSS

Taking your last poser first, there is nothing wrong in having more friends from opposite sex.

14 Aug

How to make friends with more guys (short question, seriously)?

Hi. I’m 16 years old and I’m male.
There something I need help with, especially from the other guys here online (but if you are female and think you have an answer that may help me out, please don’t hesitate to answer this question).

My issue is: I seem to have an easier time making friends with girls than I do with boys. Always did since I was little. It could be because of the fact that I had more girls around me than I did boys. I mean it’s not a bad thing that I find it easier to make friends with girls. It’s just that I wish I could make friends with more guys. I’m currently enrolled in an all-boys high school and I have difficulty making friends with the other guys. Not that difficult though. I’m nice to them and say hello but that’s about it. I’m straight by the way. I just find it difficult making friends with other guys.

Can anyone out there help me out. Any bit of help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

(Please let me know if this happens to be in the wrong category and I’ll be more than happy to move it. Thanks).
Best AnswerAsker’s Choice

• Harbans answered 3 years ago

o Edit
Taking your last poser first, there is nothing wrong in having more friends from opposite sex.

First of all do not flaunt with others that you have more girl friends than boys. It creates jealousy and repels other boys. Be frank in your conviction. With time, you will be having boys also as your friends. But be cautious in choosing your friends. It should not be done randomly. True friends are a few – those who can stand by you in thick and thin. Pick and choose. But possess the quality of compassion, pity, trusting nature, helping nature, etc. Your actions should speak louder than your words. Then you have no dearth of good friend.*

*Friends are plenty when your purse is full is well nigh said. We have to be very careful in choosing our friends – be it girls or boys. But when chosen, you have to be very sincere/honest with them. A fair weather friend may ditch you any time any where.

Asker’s Rating & Comment

*****

Thanks a lot.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 14, 2014 in Inner Thoughts

 

One response to “Taking your last poser first, there is nothing wrong in having more friends from opposite sex.

  1. School

    August 14, 2014 at 8:33 am

    Make friends with care and caution.

     
 
