RSS

Sweet lessons on life

26 Nov

Breath of Joy

Howdy folk Howdy folk

In my Texas neighborhood, I always looked in wonder at the carefree cute little squirrels flitting about playfully enjoying their acorn meal 🙂 Light on their feet and mischievous taking a photo was always an exciting challenge. This lovely poem (by AB) brings out my true feelings of those moments.  🙂

As I walked, my head bowed down,
With the weight of all worldly matters,
I saw this squirrel merrily running around as if the world belonged to him,
But it did belong to him.

I saw him going about his task joyfully without a care in the world.
He was performing the most mundane task of searching for something to eat, or perhaps playing around after he had his fill,
But he, just like me is God’s creature. I marveled at the difference between him and me.
He lived on trust, knowing he will be taken…

View original post 111 more words

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2014 in Inner Thoughts

 

8 responses to “Sweet lessons on life

  1. Harbans

    November 26, 2014 at 5:39 am

    Really a sweet lesson to the humans. They are steeped in worries of today and tomorrow but no worries for squirrel.

    Such a beautiful poem with a message for us all.

     
  2. dilipnaidu

    November 26, 2014 at 11:28 am

    Gracious of you 🙏

     
    • Harbans

      November 26, 2014 at 1:16 pm

      Thanks and regards.

       
  3. orples

    November 27, 2014 at 12:52 am

    When you stop and think about it, we can learn a whole lot from our four-legged friends if we take the time to watch and listen.

     
    • Harbans

      November 27, 2014 at 5:32 am

      You are absolutely on dot. These four-legged friends prove many a times better than the two legged ones.

      Regards

       
  4. Leyla

    November 30, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    lovely..

     
    • Harbans

      December 1, 2014 at 2:57 am

      My sincere gratitude.

      :))

       
    • Harbans

      December 1, 2014 at 2:57 am

      My gratitude.

      :))

       
 
