RSS

It is finished.

31 Mar
It is finished.

summer

“When he had received the drink, Jesus said, “It is finished.” With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.”

– John 19:30

This weekend I went on a beach retreat with 150ish girls from my campus ministry. And, as this year’s trend has gone, I was a little apathetic about going. I don’t know if you read my post from January 1st, but I started the new year a little rough. That bitterness and cynicism I mentioned are still very present in my life. I have been questioning everything. This isn’t necessary a bad thing; questions lead to answers generally, and answers lead to a stronger faith. That’s what I’m waiting on. I’m waiting on a change.

So today while some girls were sharing how this weekend revealed things to them, I sat silent. I was wondering what exactly I could take away from the messages and stories I…

View original post 1,088 more words

 
Comments Off on It is finished.

Posted by on March 31, 2015 in Inner Thoughts

 

Comments are closed.

 
